George S. Severson Agricultural Scholarship

Required Qualifications:

  • Pursuing a degree from the College of Agriculture;
  • Resident of one of the following Montana counties: Big Horn, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Dawson, Fallon, Fergus, Garfield, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, McCone, Musselshell, Petroleum, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Rosebud, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Treasure, Wheatland, Wibaux or Yellowstone;
  • Undergraduate student;
  • Full-time student;
  • Maintain 3.0 cumulative GPA or incoming freshman must have demonstrated aptitude and success in high school;
  • Intend on pursuing an agricultural related endeavor following graduation.

Additional Award Information:

  • Award may be renewable at the discretion of the award authority.
  • Previous recipients must continue to meet the required qualifications and submit an application annually to be considered for renewal.